Nedbank Cup Last 16 Draw on Thursday

The 2017/18 Nedbank Cup round of 16 draw will be conducted LIVE on Thursday night, 15 February 2018.

The draw will be on SuperSport 4 from 19h30.

So far, 12 clubs have proceeded to the round of 16 following this past weekend’s fixtures. Four of these 12 clubs are from SAFA structures and National First Division.

They are (in order of qualification): Cape Town City, Amazulu, Ubuntu Cape Town, Mamelodi Sundowns, Maritzburg United, Steenburg United, Chippa United, Orlando Pirates, EC Bees, Royal Eagles, Kaizer Chiefs and Bloemfontein Celtic.

The remaining spots in the round of 16 will be decided during Wednesday night’s Nedbank Cup round of 32 fixtures.

Wednesday’s Nedbank Cup L32 fixtures:

  • Platinum Stars vs Baroka FC (Royal Bafokeng Stadium, 19h30)
  • Richards Bay FC vs Bloemfontein Young Tigers (Umhlathuze Sports Complex, 19h30)
  • Super Eagles vs Free State Stars (Goble Park, 18h00)
  • Stellenbosch FC vs Highlands Park (Athlone Stadium, 19h30)

Nedbank Cup L16 Draw Procedure:

  • All 16 clubs will be placed in one pot
  • There will be no seeding
  • In each sequence, the first ball to the drawn will be the home club and the second ball will be their opponent, the away club
  • This process will be repeated until all fixtures are finalized.