Profile: Bloemfontein Young Tigers

Division: Free State ABC Motsepe League

Coach: Tladi Monnanyane

Previous Nedbank Cup Last 32 appearances (2): 2008, 2014

Free State ABC Motsepe League side Bloemfontein Young Tigers make a return to the Nedbank Cup Last 32 for the first time since 2014, but have played at this stage a number of times in the past.

Four years ago they were unlucky Last 32 losers on penalties to National First Division side Milano United, and in their previous Nedbank Cup appearance in 2008, were edged 4-3 in a cup thriller by Matatiel Professionals.

But they did make the semifinals of the Nedbank Cup competition in 1997 when they eventually lost to Kaizer Chiefs, bringing to an end their fairytale run.

The last time they made it out of the first round of the Nedbank Cup competition was in 2006 when they beat Alexandra United and Blackburn Rovers, but then lost 4-0 to Mamelodi Sundowns.

The side is currently coached by Tladi Monnanyane, who is determined his side will put on a good show this season.

"We have worked very hard to get this milestone and we are eager to compete in this season's edition of the Nedbank Cup,” Monnanyane said.

Young Tigers have been one of the great production lines for South African football talent in the last two decades.

The club has been able to nurture aspiring football players into the professional ranks with some notable successes, the most notable being Bafana Bafana midfielder Kagisho Dikgacoi, who later played in the English Premiership.

Others include Cecil Oerson, Lehlohonolo Majoro, Patrick Malokase and Mzivukile Tom.

Formed in 1925, they are one of the oldest clubs in the country still in existence, but have found top-flight football hard to come by.

They spent a decade in the National First Division without cracking the big-time before their relegation in 2005.