NFD qualification fixtures confirmed

The National First Division Qualification Competition fixtures dates, kick-off times and venues have been confirmed by the Premier Soccer League (PSL).

The fixtures will be played on Tuesday and Wednesday, 12 and 13 December 2017.

The NFD Qualification Competition is a qualifier for the Nedbank Cup round of 32 stage. It features all the 16 clubs from the National First Division.

There will be two matches on Tuesday, 12 December 2017. Super Eagles, playing in their first NFD Qualification Competition, will be against Black Leopards at 15h00 at Goble Park Stadium. At the same time, Stellenbosch FC will host Mbombela United at Parow Park.

On Wednesday, there will be six fixtures – all starting at 15h00. Tshakhuma FC, another side making its debut in the competition, will travel to Cape Town to play Cape Town All Stars at Parow Park.

Jomo Cosmos will be at home to struggling Ubuntu Cape Town at Vosloorus Stadium while Witbank Spurs host Richards Bay FC at Puma Rugby Stadium. Mthatha Bucks will play Uthongathi FC in Mthatha.

University of Pretoria will travel to KwaZulu Natal to play Royal Eagles. The last fixture will see on-form top of the table side Highlands Park play against Real Kings FC in Makhulong Stadium.